Advent count-up 4 For a moment

Advent count-up 4 For a moment

For a moment

I was settling into a moment in a Starbucks upstairs in Toronto’s Eaton Centre, astounded at having captured a chair by the window in the pre-Christmas rush, when I caught glimpse of this figure in the street far below. I watched him for several minutes before I dug in my bag for my camera. Intensity oozed from his distant form. When I zoomed in and snapped, I had no idea I had caught him in the last drag before he tossed away his butt and headed back to–to?

© Jenifer Sutherland For a moment 2013

2 thoughts on “Advent count-up 4 For a moment

Leave a Reply

